Victoria | Yarra Valley

Our Review

The highly successful Yarrabank was established as a joint venture between the French Champagne house Devaux and Yering Station in 1993. Until ’97 the Yarrabank Cuvée Brut was made under Claude Thibaut’s direction at Domaine Chandon, but thereafter the entire operation has been conducted at Yarrabank and the venture is now owned solely by Yering Station. There are 4ha of dedicated vineyards at Yering Station planted to pinot noir and chardonnay, the balance of the intake comes from growers in the Yarra Valley and southern Victoria. Exports to all major markets.


Born from a collaboration between Yering Station and Champagne Devaux in 1996, Yarrabank was born. With the vision to create premium Australian Sparkling in methode traditionalle, centuries-old tradition from Champagne met modern Yarra Valley winemaking. Today, Yarrabank wines are produced under the guide of Yering Station and its winemakers.


Winemaker Brendan Hawker, James Oliver, Darren Rathbone
Established 1993
Dozens 2000
Vineyards (area) 4 ha
Opening Hours 7 days 10–5
Address 38 Melba Highway, Yarra Glen, Vic 3775
Telephone (03) 9730 0100
Website www.yering.com